Books Other

Music: The art of listening : instructor's manual

4 stars - 5599 reviews / Write a review

Pages: 168

Book format: An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Publisher: Date:Unknown - W.C. Brown

By: Jean Ferris

InterMuse is a software package that adds a new dimension to music appreciation classes. By offering students the ability to create their own listening guides for any piece of music they choose, InterMuse allows professors to design project-based appreciation assignments for the first time. Using the InterMuse software, students simply tag their chosen piece with text, graphics from the free InterMuse image bank, or imported images from clip-art files or the Internet. The resulting file can be delivered on disk or by email, giving the professor a clear idea of what the student is hearing. InterMuse comes loaded with the listening guides from Music: The Art of Listening, fifth edition. The demonstration version comes with one listening guide from each text. In addition to the guides, the software provides multimedia presentations of Music History and Fundamentals, and helpful self-testing. All told, the software is like a personal tutor, or an electronic Teaching Assistant for your music appreciation students.  

Read online or download a free book: Music: The art of listening : instructor's manual.pdf

Read online book - Music: The art of listening : instructor's manualDownload book - Music: The art of listening : instructor's manual.pdf

The message text:

Other books